Home   2015   November

Monthly Archives: November 2015

Friday Flyer for w/c 30th November

Please find attached the Friday Flyer for next week.

Main points are:

Thursday 3rd December – Year 3 trip to Preston Manor & Hove Museum
Friday 4th December – Non–Uniform Day – EYFS & KS1 to bring in Jazzy Jars, KS2 to bring in bottles for the tombola

Have a great weekend!

Learn more »


Friday Flyer for w/c 23rd November 2015

Please find attached the Friday Flyer for next week.

Main point:

Friday 27th November – Year 6 Height and Weight Checks

Have a great weekend!

Learn more »


Friday Flyer for w/c 16th November 2015

Please find attached the Friday Flyer for next week.

Main Points are:

16th-20th November – Anti-Bullying Week
Monday 16th November – Fire Service visiting EYFS
Wednesday 18th November – Ambulance Service visiting EYFS
Friday 20th November – Yr 1 & 2 Flu Vaccination Day

Also attached is the Christmas Events Flyer, and as usual there’s a lot going on!

Have a great weekend!

Learn more »


New governors

We are recruiting new governors to join the Local Governing Body here in school. In particular, we are looking for people with a background in human resources, finance or education. Being a local governor means attending termly meetings as well as undertaking monitoring tasks and working alongside senior staff. The Local Governing Body is accountable to the Schoolsworks Trust for the standards of education and overall performance of the school.
Learn more »


Friday Flyer for w/c 9th November 2015

Please find attached the Friday Flyer for next week.

Main points are:

Monday 9th November – RNLI visiting EYFS
Wednesday 11th November – EYFS Phonics Workshop in the hall at 9.15am
Wednesday 11th November – 2 minutes silence at 11am
Thursday 12th November – PC Bishop visiting EYFS
Friday 13th November – Non-uniform day for Children in Need – just wear a onesie or PJ’s and bring in £1 donation.

Have a great weekend!

Learn more »